Governing Board

The Otay Water District is a revenue-neutral public agency. This not-for-profit status means Otay has no private shareholders, pays no dividends and therefore does not report to, nor answer to the California Public Utilities Commission. We do, however, answer to the public we serve through a five-member Board of Directors. Each Director is elected by voters within their respective division boundaries to represent the public’s interest with regard to rates for service, taxes, policies, ordinances and other matters related to the management and operation of the Otay Water District. Directors serve four-year terms on the Board. The Board typically meets in open public session on the first Wednesday of each month at 3:30 p.m. The public is invited and encouraged to attend. The Board room is located at District headquarters, 2554 Sweetwater Springs Boulevard, Spring Valley, CA. To view the 2022 Board committees, click here.

Director Tim Smith

Tim Smith
Division 1
Term: December 2018 – December 2022

Director Mark Robak

Mark Robak
Vice President
Division 5
Term: December 2020 – December 2024

Director Jose Lopez

Jose Lopez
Division 4
Term: December 2020 – December 2024

Director Ryan Keyes

Ryan Keyes
Division 2
Term: December 2020 – December 2024

Director Gary Croucher

Gary Croucher
Division 3
Term: December 2018 – December 2022